The Stanley Mug Finals are the conclusion of the National Hockey Organization period in which the victors of the Eastern and also Western Conferences contend for the earliest expert sporting activities prize in The United States and Canada. The Montreal Canadiens have actually won the Stanley Mug a document 24 times given that 1915. Nevertheless, their newest title came back in the 1992-93 period.

Kings of the Stanley Mug

Having actually raised the prize a total amount of 24 times, the Montreal Canadiens are the group with even more Stanley Mug titles than any kind of various other franchise business. Established in 1909, the Canadiens are the lengthiest continually running specialist ice hockey group as well as the only existing NHL club to precede the starting of the NHL itself. The group was leading in the 1950s, winning 5 successive Stanley Mugs in between 1956 and also 1960 as well as showing up in the finals in 10 successive periods in between 1950 and also 1960. Their latest champion in 1992-93 likewise notes the last time a Canadian group won the Stanley Mug. The earnings of the Montreal-based franchise business stood at 219 million united state bucks in the 2019/20 period. The Canadiens play their house video games at the Bell Centre in Montreal and also routinely offer out their arena. The standard participation throughout the 2109/20 period was simply over 21 thousand.

Canadian rivals

The Toronto Maple Leafs have the 2nd highest possible quantity of Stanley Mug titles with 13 success to their name. Their last title was available in 1967 and also the group has actually not gotten to the last considering that, in spite of their department champion title in 2000. Although the Maple Leafs have actually done not have success over the last few years, they stay among one of the most important franchise business in the NHL with an approximated well worth of 1.5 billion united state bucks in 2020. They are the 2nd most complied with NHL group on Twitter, with around 1.9 million fans and also typically play their residence video games before a close to ability group of virtually 20,000 at their house arena, The Air Canada Centre.

You are watching: How many stanley cups have penguins won

Learn more

National Hockey Organization - variety of Stanley Cups won by group from 1915 to 2021

table column graph
CharacteristicStanley Cups won
Montreal Canadiens 24
Toronto Maple Leafs 13
Detroit Red Wings 11
Boston Bruins 6
Chicago Blackhawks 6
Edmonton Oilers 5
Pittsburgh Penguins 5
New York City Islanders 4
New York City Rangers 4
New Jacket Devils 3
Tampa Fl Bay Lightning 3
Philly Flyers 2
Colorado Avalanche 2
Los Angeles Kings 2
Dallas Stars 1
St. Louis Blues 1
Calgary Blaze 1
Anaheim Ducks 1
Carolina Hurricanes 1
Washington Capitals 1

See more: Does Beer Go Bad? Here'S How Long Does Beer Stay Good For

Collapse figure" course="switch switch-- key lightButton lightButton-- hollow margin-top-20 font-size-15px"> Broaden fact